California Maternity Leave Laws
Four California maternity leave laws combine to provide women up to 18 weeks of partially paid, job protected leave for normal pregnancy, and up to 7 months if complications arise.
While these benefits are great to have, not every CA resident is automatically covered, and the state provides partial income replacement with limitations that may leave you with unpaid bills.
Can you pay your bills with a 45% pay cut that lasts for 7 months? Understand the four CA maternity leave laws, and find out how to increase your maternity leave pay by purchasing supplemental short term disability insurance before getting pregnant.